About Me Tag

I wasn’t tagged for this, but thought it would be fun.  I also didn’t do all the questions, because there were about 50!  Therefore, I won’t be tagging anyone, so feel free to do the tag if you choose:)

Books

Can you stop reading at any time, or does is have to be a certain page or chapter?

Since I read mostly on my kindle, I try to stop at the top of a page.

Do you eat or drink anything while reading?

Yes.  I especially like to drink wine while reading:)

Can you read listening to music or watching TV?

I listen to music on my train ride both to and from work while reading.  I watch TV while reading, but more for background noise.

One book at a time or several at once?

One at a time.  I have no idea how people read more than one book at a time.

Reading at home or everywhere?

I read everywhere and anywhere.  One of the nice things about having a kindle.

Reading out loud or in your head?

Only in my head.

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I will skip ahead if the content is boring or too detailed.  I hate too much detail.

Breaking the spine or keeping it new?

I tend to break them on books, though I try not too.

Do you write books or just read them?

Just read, but I would love to write a book some day.

Five favorite books:

Sphere by Michael Crichton

Making Faces by Amy Harmon

Winter Garden by Kristin Hannah

Law Man by Kristen Ashley

Rock Chick by Kristen Ashley

The last book that you read?

Unfinished Business by Carina Adams.  For an ARC.  Disappointing.

ABOUT ME

Name:

Sheri

Name Meaning:

Beloved

Hair Color:

Brown/gray

Eye Color:

Hazel

My Birthday:

November 7

Height:

5 feet

Place Of Birth:

Chicago

Star Sign:

Scorpio

Best Feature:

My sense of humor

Piercings:

Just my ears

Tattoos:

None

Righty or Lefty:

Righty

Pets:

Two dogs – Wynnie and Abby

Siblings:

I have one sister, who is my very best friend

Kids:

Two boys, 18 and 12

Are You Married:

Yes, almost 21 years

Dream Job:

Teacher

Hobbies:

Watching sports and TV

FAVORITES

Films:

The Godfather Part II, Tootsie, Clueless, Star Wars, My Man Godfrey

Songs:

Couldn’t narrow it down.  Not even close.

TV Shows:

Big Bang Theory, This is Us, Game of Thrones, Brooklyn Nine-Nine, Modern Family, The Goldberg’s, The Office

Food:

Pasta, Pizza, hamburgers

Drinks:

Water, Wine, Margaritas, vodka

Restaurants:

Any Mexican or Italian

Shops:

Amazon

Animals:

Dogs, horses and dolphins

Perfume:

Marc Jacobs Daisy, Nina Ricci

Colors:

Purple

Music Genre:

Pop and Country.

Hope you enjoyed getting to know me.  I’d love to read about you!

signature2

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

