Book Review | Say You Want Me by Corinne Michaels

goodreads

say you want meThere’s no way I’ll fall for Wyatt Hennington.

He can keep his Southern drawl, irresistible smile, and those pick-up lines all to himself. I made the mistake of sleeping with him not once, but twice. I’m not stupid enough to give him round three, especially after he left me in the middle of the night so I could see myself out. I vow to return to Philadelphia and forget him.

It proves easier said than done.

When the doctor informs me I’m the winner of door prize number two, I put my life on hold and head back to Bell Buckle. Three months and if we can’t make this work, I’m gone.

The problem is—when the cards are stacked against us, and I can’t bring myself to leave him, I’ll finally know if he truly loves me or if all my fears were real .

rating

4 out of 5 stars

review

This is an example of the second book being so much better than the first!  I’m so glad I gave this series a chance, because this book was so much better!

Book 2 in this unnamed series is about Angie (the best friend from book 1) and Wyatt (brother to the hero from book 1).  Wyatt and Angie hooked up at the end of book one, and this book is about those consequences.

I love the people in the cute little town of Bell Buckle, Tennessee.  Angie heads down to Bell Buckle to talk to Wyatt about her predicament.  She agrees to give him three months, but has a list of rules he needs to abide by.  Let’s just say it doesn’t last long.

I really loved Wyatt.  He is such a stand up guy.  He tried so hard to be what Angie needed.  I liked Angie, but she had some major insecurities.  She was a little wishy-washy, but I eventually grew to like her.  She was a much better character than Presley.

I’ve already requested the third book from the library, so I’m going to continue to read.  I’m excited for Cooper’s story.

Happy reading.

signature2

2 thoughts on “Book Review | Say You Want Me by Corinne Michaels

Leave a Reply

