Soul Ripping Romance Tag

Thanks to Chelle’s Book Ramblings for tagging me for this. Feel free to pay her site a visit:) This tag was originally created by Nel@reactionarytales (very cool tag by the way)

The Guide:

  • Thank the person who tagged you and create a pingback to the original author.
  • Share at least 5 (but more are welcome) romances that tugged your heart strings. They can be from books, movies, TV shows, manga; anything you can think of! They can be examples of sad tears, angry tears, happy tears or a combination of all three.
  • Nominate 5 (or more) people to share their emotional traumas
  • (Note: Try not to spoil the story for your readers in case they would like to check out these romances on their own)

The Tag

Books

I have three books that come to mind that were very emotional reads for me.  They are:

  • Sometimes Moments by Len Webster
  • Making Faces by Amy Harmon
  • The Fault in our Stars by John Green.

I cried hard during these books, and I’m not a crier.  They were all really good reads and I highly recommend them!

Sometimes Moments (Sometimes Moments, #1) Making FacesThe Fault in Our Stars

Movies and TV Series

I’m more of a romantic comedy kind of gal, but there is a movie that totally gutted me, and it’s A Walk to Remember with Mandy Moore.  I cried and cried.

Image result for a walk to remember gif

As for TV, I found Party of Five to be a very sad show.  I felt like that family could not catch a break.  I’m sure there are others I’m not thinking of, but that’s my list of 5.

Image result for party of five gif

This was harder than I thought it would be!

I tag:

Norin @ Diary of a Book Fiend

Patty @ Moonshine’s Corner

Laurel @ Laurel Rain Snow

AC Squared Book Blog

James @ This is My Truth Now

And you!

Happy reading.

signature2

Leave a Reply

