Greek Mythology Book Tag

I saw this tag on Chelle’s Book Ramblings blog, and it sounded fun, so I thought I’d give it a try.

ZEUS GOD OF SKY AND THUNDER

Favorite Book

This is tough for me, because I’m not someone who re-reads books. My go to answer for this is always Sphere by Michael Crichton.  I remember reading this 25 years ago and staying up all night to finish it, it was that good.  So I’m going with that one.

   Sphere

POSEIDON GOD OF THE SEA

Book that drowned you in feels

Sometimes Moments by Len Webster.  My friend told me not to read the end on the train, and I didn’t listen.  I was a blubbering mess.  But it was a beautiful book.

Sometimes Moments (Sometimes Moments, #1)

HADES GOD OF THE UNDERWORLD

Favorite Book with a Dark and Ominous plot

I read mostly romance, but I read Defending Jacob by William Landay, which is about a father whose son is accused of murder.  This book has a surprise ending I never saw coming and it’s so good.

Defending Jacob

HERA GODDESS OF MARRIAGE AND FAMILY

Cutest fictional couple

Another toughie but I’m going with Tina and Nic from Friend-Zoned by Belle Aurora.  They are so cute and funny and offset each other’s personalities in a very believable way.  Love them!

Friend-Zoned (Friend-Zoned, #1)

ATHENA GODDESS OF WISDOM AND WARFARE

Series with the best world building

I don’t read fantasy, but I’ll cheat a little and say Game of Thrones since I watch the show and I’m completely captivated by the show.

APHRODITE GODDESS OF BEAUTY

Most Beautiful Cover

Winter Garden by Kristin Hannah, which is also one of her best books.

Winter Garden

ARES GOD OF WAR

Most violent book you’ve read

I’m going to have to go with Heartsick by Chelsea Cain.  Books about serial killers tend to be violent, but this is really violent but it doesn’t detract from the story.  Love this series if you haven’t read it.

Heartsick (Archie Sheridan & Gretchen Lowell, #1)

 

HEPHAESTUS GOD OF BLACKSMITHS AND FIRE

Scorching hot character

Matt Montgomery from Tied with Me by Kristen Proby.  Wow.  I read the end of this book about 20 times.  Cop who likes to tie chicks up = sign me up!

Tied with Me (With Me in Seattle, #6)

ARTEMIS GODDESS OF THE HUNT

Favorite Kick ass heroine

Going to have to go the easy route and say Katniss Everdeen from the Hunger Games.  She is the most kick-ass heroine ever!  Nobody tops her!

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)

APOLLO GOD OF LIGHT

Sequel that redeems its series

Out of the Blue by Carina Adams.   I didn’t love the first book in the series, but loved the character who was the star of book 2.  Much better than book 1 in my opinion.

Out Of The Blue (Bama Boys, #2)

HERMES MESSENGER GOD OF THIEVES

Book with the best message

Making Faces by Amy Harmon.   Such an amazing book.

Making Faces

HESTIA GODDESS OF HEARTH AND HOME

Most relatable story

The Spellman Files by Lisa Lutz.  Mainly because their family is crazy and zany just like mine.

The Spellman Files (The Spellmans, #1)

DEMETER GODDESS OF FERTILITY AND AGRICULTURE

Best bookish setting

I tend to read a lot of books set in Denver for some reason.  I also love books set in Italy.  Don’t really have a favorite.

DIONYSUS GOD OF WINE AND CELEBRATION

Most anticipated release

The Beauty of Us by Kristen Proby, part of the Fusion series which I love.

The Beauty of Us (Fusion, #4)

 

If you would like to do this tag, feel free.  I did it for fun, so I hope it’s fun for you as well!

Happy reading.

signature2

2 thoughts on “Greek Mythology Book Tag

Leave a Reply

