Top Ten Tuesday – Movies I’m Excited About

I’m not following along with The Broke and the Bookish this week, mostly because I haven’t even looked ahead at what books are coming out.  Since it’s almost (or really, is) the start of the summer movie season, I’m doing the movies I’m most excited about.    Here we go.

Star Wars – The Last Jedi.  I don’t think I’m more excited about a movie than I am about this one.  December can’t get here soon enough!

star wars

Despicable Me 3.  I’m most definitely excited about this movie – love the franchise and LOVE my Minions!  Cannot wait for June 30!

despicable me 2

Spiderman: Homecoming.  Love me some superheroes, and the Andrew Garfield Spiderman movies just didn’t cut it for me, so I’m excited for some new blood to bring this franchise back to life!

spiderman homecomingWonder Woman.  Yeah, another superhero.  I’m boring, blah, blah, blah.  But hello, Chris Pine is in this movie and he’s so handsome!  Plus, WW is a pretty kick ass chick.

wonder womanJustice League.  Are you noticing a theme here?  I like superheroes.  Hell, the Flash is in my blog name!  I get to see Jason Momoa half naked for half this movie.  What’s not to like!

justice league

Thor: Ragnarok.  By now, you’ve probably closed out of this post.  But if you haven’t, I will remind you of the two beautiful specimens that star in the Thor series, Chris Hemsworth and Tom Hiddleston.  Reason enough to want to see this.

thor

Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2.  Not technically superheroes, but by Marvel, yes.  I know this already came out, but once baseball season starts, my free time takes a huge hit.  I loved the first movie (and its soundtrack) so I can’t wait to see this one.  And I love Chris Pratt.

gaurdians 2

Beauty and The Beast.  Yes, this came out over 2 months ago.  No, I haven’t seen it and probably won’t until it comes out on DVD in a week or so.  But this story is my favorite Disney Princess movie, and the real life version stars Dan Stevens (aka Matthew Crawley, for you Downton Abbey fans).  Can’t wait to see this one!

That’s only 8 but all I have.  What movies are you excited for?

Happy watching.

signature2

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Movies I’m Excited About

  1. Ok so I am going to see all of these. Except for Spider-Man. I think there are too many Spider-Man movies. I did see the Guardians of Galaxy 2. ❤️😍💕I loved it!!

Leave a Reply

