Top Ten Tuesday – Book Insta-love

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish blog.

This week’s topic is Top Ten Things that make me instantly want to read a book.  (In no particular order)

It’s part of a series I’ve read.  I love series.  I especially love series about families/friends.

It’s by an author I’ve read.  I like reading the same authors, but I’m always open to new ones.

It’s got a nice cover.  I’m a cover whore, I will totally admit that.  The better the cover, the more likely I am to want to read it.

It appears to be written in first person POV.  This is a personal preference, but if the Goodreads synopsis is in the first person, I’m way more likely to read the book.

It has over a 4.0 rating on goodreads.  To be honest, I won’t read a book rated under 3.75.  But if it’s over 4.0, then it has a really good chance.

Blogs I follow gave it a good rating.  I love the blogs I follow, so if a fellow blogger recommends a book, I’m going to give it a shot.

It has the words “alpha male” in the synopsis.  I love a good alpha male book.

It’s on Kindle Unlimited.  It’s where I get most of my books.

I know it’s not ten, but that is my list.  What’s on yours?

Happy reading.

signature2

 

 

Leave a Reply

