Anything but Books tag

What do you do when you’re only 20% into a book and want to do a blog post?  Find random posts on blogs you follow and do them!  I’m doing the Anything But Books tag, thanks to Lauren@ Wonderless Review’s blog.

Name a cartoon(s) that you love.

I don’t watch cartoons on TV, but I love animated movies.  My favorite is Despicable Me and Despicable Me 2.  Though there are so many I love, these are the ones I watch most often.

animated films

What is your favorite song right now?

 Hmm.  This is a hard one.  I listen to such a wide variety of music.  Going to say My Old Man by Zac Brown Band.  This song makes me cry every time I hear it.

What could you do for hours (that isn’t reading)?

That’s easy.  Watch TV.  I love TV.  It’s kind of an addiction.

What is something you love to do that your followers would be surprised by?

I love to watch golf on TV.  It was 70 degrees and beautiful this past Sunday (in Chicago) and I didn’t leave my house because the Masters was on.

What is your favorite unnecessarily specific thing to learn about (this can do with books, I guess)?

People.  I love getting to know people.  People like when you talk to them and listen to them and ask about their lives and families.

What is something unusual you know how to do?

I have a weird thing where I can remember dates.  Random dates.  I can tell you dates old co-workers started at their jobs.  I’m great with birthdays and anniversaries.  This ability is particularly helpful in trivia.

Name something you’ve made in the last year (and show us, if you can).

Not something I’ve made, but I have a “family wall” in my house that I’ve added to over the past year.

034

What is your most recent personal project?

Other than my family wall, I’m currently working on my son’s graduation party and planning to have t-shirt quilt made for him.

Tell us something you think about often (maybe while staring out of windows).

My family.  I’m always thinking about my kids.

Give us something that’s your favorite, but make it something oddly specific, not like your favorite food, but like your favorite food when you’ve been studying for hours and forgot to eat. Or, you know, something like that.

My favorite is to come home after a bad day and fill up my Dallas Cowboys wine glass with wine and veg out in front of the TV and watch sports.

Feel free to do this.  I’m not tagging anyone, but have fun!!!

Happy weekend.

signature2

 

 

Leave a Reply

