Top Ten Tuesday – Fandom

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish blog.

This week you get to show off your inner (or outer, because let’s be honest here…) nerd with a fandom freebie! We decided to tell you what fandoms we belong to!

Top Ten Fandoms

Hockey.  I am a HUGE hockey fan – I’m from Chicago (kind of a given).  My desk at work is totally decked out in Blackhawks gear.  Love my Hawks!hawks gif

Animated Movies.  Even before I had kids, I loved animated movies.  My favorite is Despicable Me.  But I pretty much love them all.

animated films

Binge-Watching TV.  I have binged many amazing shows (Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Downton Abbey just to name a few).  I love binging.  You don’t have to wait until the next week.

binge watching

Fantasy Football.  I love it.  Can’t get enough of it.  Makes you like teams you never thought you’d watch.  Totally obsessed.

fantasy football

Game of Thrones.  Binge-watched this up until Season 5, then watched Season 6 live.  Can’t wait for Season 7.  Huge fan of the North, so I’m hoping for a Stark reunion.

game of thrones

The Office (US).  My all time favorite show.  I’ve watched this so many times I’ve lost count.  Just so funny.  I follow all the stars and a ton of fan sites on Instagram.

the office

True Crime podcasts.  Serial started it all, but I’ve listened to so many I’ve lost count.  I started listening to the new S-Town yesterday.  Love them.

true crime podcasts

Marvel Superheroes.  My son is obsessed with Marvel, and now, so am I.  My latest favorite is Deadpool.

marvel

Dallas Cowboys.  Been a fan my whole life, and being from Chicago, that’s not easy (relax, I’m a Bears fan too).  But I have loved Dallas as long as I can remember, and I’m a HUGE Troy Aikman fan.

dallas cowboys

Naps.   I am a huge fan of naps.  Ask my husband, he’ll tell you.  I take them every weekend.  They are the best, most amazing ever.

nap

What are you a fan of?

 

Leave a Reply

