Man Crush Monday #29

Readers, I apologize for my hiatus from MCM.  My goal is to post one every week, whether it be a book MCM or a TV/Movie MCM.  Happy New Year.

This is my 29th installment in my Man Crush Monday meme.  Since I read mostly romance, I thought I’d share some of my “book crushes” with you, and possibly introduce you to some new reading material.

My Man Crush Monday for this week is Lincoln Landry from Swing by Adriana Locke.

Screw him and his perfect stats.  Sinful smirk.
Delicious body.  Lincoln Landry probably even has game-winning stamina.

I’d like to screw her and her perfect ass.  Dangerous curves.
Sweet smile.  Danielle Ashley probably even has a game-changing personality.

There’s no denying the chemistry between them. It’s so fiery, it’s undeniable. They partake in it. Enjoy it.  They really enjoy it.  Attraction is not a problem. Nor is their banter, relationship status, or habits. That’s all fine. Perfect, actually.  The problem is as tangled up as their sheets.

Is it wrong that I liked the hero in book 2 better than the hero in book 1?  That’s the case with Swing, where we get a better view into Lincoln Landry, professional baseball player, who is currently in rehab for an injury to his shoulder.  He meets Danielle Ashley and is instantly smitten with her.  She’s not interested, but that won’t stop him.

Linc was amazing!  He was sweet, kind and patient.  He was also an athlete who was good to kids.  I love guys like that!  He was close to his family and very determined to get what was his.  I loved him and I’m looking forward to the next book in the series.

Happy reading.

 

Leave a Reply

