Man Crush Monday #27

This is my 27th installment in my Man Crush Monday meme.  Since I read mostly romance, I thought I’d share some of my “book crushes” with you, and possibly introduce you to some new reading material.

My Man Crush Monday for this week is Cal Jackson from Cal by Megan O’Brien.

Goodreads Summary

More than six months ago, Jill put her past in the rearview mirror in search of a fresh start. Determined to start over, moving to Hawthorne seemed like the perfect place for new beginnings. The trouble is, sometimes the past just won’t stay buried.  When Jill and her cason are threatened, one man will stop at nothing to keep them safe.

As President of the Knight’s MC, Cal Jackson is a force to be reckoned with. He is a man who consumes. A man who claims.  And he wants Jill.  Can Jill put her fears aside in order to let Cal in? Will she be safe long enough to try? Because she knows that once she does, life will never be the same.

Yes, I know it’s kind of odd to highlight the hero of the 5th book of the series, but Cal just happened to be my favorite of all the guys.  That’s not to say I didn’t like the others, but Cal was awesome – and I think you should read all 5 books in this series.  Cal is older than Jill, but that doesn’t stop him for going after her – in a total alpha male way.  I just loved Cal.  He was the President of the MC and a damn good one.  If you like MC books, you should read this series – it’s a good one.

Happy reading.

signature

Leave a Reply

