Sorry for my absence….

I apologize for my absence this week.  But I haven’t been reading; I’m back on a podcast binge.

My sister talked me into re-watching The West Wing, which is one of my all time favorite TV shows.  Which lead me to listen to the highly entertaining The West Wing Weekly podcast.  The WWW covers one episode of the WW week by week.  It may seem odd to start a podcast about a show 17 years after it premiered, but I’m going to tell you this – it works.  And it’s a really good podcast.  They have had stars of the show on (which is highly entertaining) and I kind of forgot how great the show is.

Thanks to Crime Writers On, I listened to the In the Dark podcast, which is the story of the disappearance of Jacob Wetterling, an 11-year old boy who disappeared in 1989 and whose murder has just recently been solved.  It’s a well told story of police screw ups and a family’s 27 year search for answers.

While listening to the Undisclosed Addendum, I was introduced to Accused podcast, which tells the story of the murder of Elizabeth Andes in 1978.  Beth’s boyfriend, Bob Young, found her body and called police, and was immediately taken into custody and charged with murder, before the crime scene was even processed.  He was acquitted in the criminal case, and the family filed a civil suit against him, in which he was found not liable.  Another story of police screw ups  and trying to find who may have killed Beth.  Very interesting podcast.

There has also been updates on the Breakdown podcast, which is covering the case of Ross Harris, who left his 2 year old son in a hot car, leading to his death.  As you can see, I like true crime podcasts…

The Real Crime Profile podcast is now covering the JonBenet Ramsey case, talking specifically about the four hour docu-series that was just on CBS.  Their analysis and thoughts on the case are really interesting.

I hope to get back into reading next week.  Hope you all have a great weekend.

signature

Leave a Reply

