100 Day Song Challenge – Day 1

I ran across this challenge and was thrilled.  Music is a huge staple in my life.  Hearing a song can bring back so many memories, like a moment in time or a scene in a movie.  Some of my earliest childhood memories involve listening to music in a dark room with my sister and my father.  So I hope you’ll indulge me as I accept this song challenge.

Day 01. A song that makes you smile.

Happy by Pharrell Williams.  Every time I hear this, I think about the scene in Despicable Me 2 where Gru is happy and dancing and smiling.  It always makes me smile, because this is one of my favorite movies.

What song makes you smile?

signature

 

Leave a Reply

