Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is: This week’s topic is: Top Ten Books With X Setting (top ten books set near the beach, top ten book set in boarding school, top ten books set in England, etc).  My choice is:

Top 10 Books I’ve read set in the Midwest.

I thought this would be a fun topic since I’m from the Midwest.  Hope you enjoy!

Man Candy by Melanie Harlow., set in Detroit.  If you read the blurb, it says something about a flat, so I assumed the book was set in the UK.  But I was wrong; and this is a great book.

Crazy, Happy, Love series by Melanie Harlow, set in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.  I live in Indiana, but have never been to the UP and want to go!  Maybe someday.  This was a good series about three sisters.

The Carpino series by Brynne Asher, set in Nebraska.  Yes, Nebraska.  I assumed this was a mafia book, but could not have been more wrong.  I loved this series and desperately want more.

Friend-Zoned by Belle Aurora, set in Missouri.   If you haven’t read this series, please do yourself a favor and read it.  LOVE them.

My Coyote Ugly Life by Jessica Spoon, set in Iowa.  This book is really funny.

The Exquisite Series by Ella Frank, set in Chicago.  Good book series.

Big City, Bad Blood by Sean Chercover , set in Chicago.  I read this 6 years ago but it felt very authentically Chicago.  I wish the author would have written more books in this series.

Changing the Game by Jaci Burton, set in St. Louis.  I enjoyed this series, even if they were a little fluffy.

The Wolves of Mercy Falls series by Maggie Stiefvater, set in Minnesota.  I loved this series.

The Fault in Our Stars, set in Indiana.  I actually forgot this book was set in Indiana, because I remember Amsterdam so much, but alas, it’s in the Hoosier state.

What books are on your list?

Happy Tuesday!

signature

 

Leave a Reply

