Man Crush Monday #17

This is my 17th installment in my Man Crush Monday meme.  Since I read mostly romance, I thought I’d share some of my “book crushes” with you, and possibly introduce you to some new reading material.

My Man Crush Monday for this week is Matt Montgomery from Tied With Me by Kristen Proby.

First of all, I can’t believe I went 17 weeks without Matt being my MCM.  I freaking LOVE this guy.  You’ll hear why below.

Summary from goodreads.comA man whose lifestyle is so different from her own…

Nic Dalton’s cupcake bakery is thriving. She serves both rock stars and locals alike, tied with mecontent with her growing business. But one adventurous night out with her best friend, Bailey, turns her life upside down. She meets a handsome stranger who makes her skin sizzle and her heart race. Their one night together is explosive and unexpected, but when he has to suddenly leave without taking her phone number, Nic resigns herself to never seeing him again.…What will it take to trust and submit to his every desire?

Matt Montgomery is one of Seattle’s finest. He works hard, loves and protects his family fiercely, and is loyal almost to a fault.  And he has a penchant for bondage.

Matt enjoys the way a woman looks wrapped up in his ropes, and makes no apologies for his preferences. When he meets Nic at a fetish festival, the small, beautiful woman catches his eye, drawing him to her. His one night with her was everything he’s ever looked for in a partner, but is cut short because of a family emergency. Even before he sees her again weeks later, he knows he’ll never get her out of his system.  And he’ll do whatever it takes to make her his.

I know it’s a little odd to choose the 6th book in a series and focus on the guy, but Matt Montgomery is by far my favorite Montgomery brother and my favorite male from the entire series.  Matt is a cop in Seattle with a penchant for bondage – something he is very self conscious about and doesn’t want his family to know about.  He meets Nic at a fetish festival and he’s done for. 

Matt was sweet and loving, and very protective of his family – qualities I love in a man.  Nic had some serious baggage, but Matt was so patient with her, giving her the time she needed – until the end.  I think I re-read the end of the book 50 times.  I would highly recommend this entire series.

Happy reading.

signature

Leave a Reply

