Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original blog meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is:

Top Ten Things Books made me want to do after reading them

I didn’t think I would be able to come up with anything.  I was wrong:)

Travel to Italy

Angels & Demons by Dan Brown and Playing for Pizza by John Grisham inspired me to want to go to Italy.

playing for pizzaangels and demons

Hug My Dog

I read Marley & Me when my dog was 12 years old and it made me cry for hours and hug my dog for hours.

marley and me

Go to a football game

The Baller by Vi Keeland.    Many others too but this book was so funny.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]

Learn Archery

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.  Katniss is a bad ass who can shoot things with arrows.  Enough said.

the hunger games

Become a Baker

Tied with Me by Kristen Proby.  Nik is a baker who lands a smoking hot cop.  Yes please.

tied to me

Hug my kids

Abruption by Riley McKenzie.  There is a sick child in this book, which made me hug my kids and appreciate how lucky I am.

abruption

Move to Denver

The Rock Chick series (or pretty much any book by Kristen Ashley).  She makes Denver seems like such an awesome city (which is totally is).

rock chick

Take a Cross Country Road Trip in an RV

The Mother Road by Meghan Quinn.  After reading this book, I wanted to take a fart filled trip across the country in an RV.

mother road

Learn American Sign Language

Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan.  The main character is deaf and can’t talk to anyone in his town because none of them can sign.  My son is learning it – I want to learn as well.

archer's voice

Be a Nurse

The Infamous Ellen James by NA Alcorn.  Ellen is a hilarious nurse who meets her own McDreamy.

ellen james

What’s on your list?

Happy reading.

signature

 

Leave a Reply

