Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Facts about Me

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is:

10 Random Facts about Me

  1. I LOVE sports.  No, I’m obsessed with sports.  All sports (with the exception of the NBA; but I love college basketball).  I even love watching golf.  My favorite sports are football and hockey.
  2. I collect magnets – from places.  When friends travel, they will buy me magnets, and more than half the side of my fridge is covered in magnets.  My prized magnet is a blessed magnet of Vatican City.
  3. I’m obsessed with true crime.  OJ, Adnan Syed, you name it, I love it.  I don’t love to read about true crime, but I love to watch or listen.
  4. I’m a dog lover.  I have two of my own, and I would have more if I could.  There’s a dog park by my office and I will go there at lunch so I can watch the dogs; it makes me happy.
  5. I watch WAY too much TV for my own good.  It drives my husband insane.
  6. I only read books on my kindle.  I don’t remember the last time I read a paper book.
  7. My favorite music genre is 90’s Alternative.  Blink-182 is my favorite band.
  8. My favorite movie is the Godfather Part II.
  9. I’m a born and bred Chicagoan, but I love the Dallas Cowboys and have since I was five years old.
  10. I’m a fantasy football commissioner.
  11. I’m the proud mother of two boys, ages 17 and 11.  They are my greatest joy in life.

What are some facts about you?

Happy Tuesday.

signature

Leave a Reply

