Man Crush Monday #9

This is my ninth installment in my Man Crush Monday meme.  Since I read mostly romance, I thought I’d share some of my “book crushes” with you, and possibly introduce you to some new reading material.

My Man Crush Monday for this week is Carter James from Sincerely, Carter by Whitney G.

Summary from goodreads.com:  Just friends. We’re just friends.  No, really. She’s just my best sincerely, carterfriend…

Arizona Turner has been my best friend since fourth grade, even when we “hated” each other. We’ve been there for one another through first kisses, first “times,” and we’ve been each other’s constant when good relationships turned bad. (We even went to colleges that were minutes away from each other…)

Throughout the years, and despite what anyone says, we’ve never crossed the line.

Never thought about it. Never wanted to. Until one night changed everything.
At least, it should’ve …  Just friends. We’re just friends.  I’m only saying this until I figure out if she’s still “just” my best friend…

I love a good friends-to-lovers story and Sincerely, Carter did not disappoint.  Carter and Arizona have been best friends since 4th grade, and back then, they hated each other, and would send each other silly, hilarious notes.  Carter was seriously the coolest guy.  Loyal to a fault, and very loving and sweet.  If you haven’t read this book, I highly recommend it.

Happy reading.

signature

Follow me on Goodreads.com

 

Leave a Reply

