May Wrap Up

I can’t believe May is over – kids are done with school, baseball season (for my kids) is in full swing, and the weather in the Midwest has finally become nice.  It’s time to wrap up my reading month.

I finished seven books, and have started an eighth.  Here is what I read in May.

Worth it All by Claudia Connor – 4 stars.  Book three in the McKinney brothers series didn’t disappoint.  Add in a cute 5 year old girl and I’m a goner.

Sugar on the Edge by Sawyer Bennett – 3.75 stars.  Book three in the Last Call series was not my favorite, because of the male MC, but overall a good read.

The Sweetest Seduction by Crista McHugh – 2 1/2 stars.  I had high hopes for this book, which has seven or eight books in the series.  I love series that revolve around a family, but this book didn’t do it for me, sadly.

Grit by JC Valentine – 4 stars.  I’m a giant sucker for single dads, especially single dads in an MC, so Grit was a good fit for me.  I liked both main characters, and the kid was great.

With a Twist by Sawyer Bennett – 4 1/2 stars.  This is my favorite book in the Last Call series, mostly because it had a little romantic suspense in it.

Shine Not Burn by Elle Casey – 4 stars.  This book was on my kindle for a LONG time and I’m so glad I gave it a chance!  Really enjoyed this book, even though the heroine made me mad several times!!!

Shaken, Not Stirred by Sawyer Bennett – 4 stars.  The final 😦 book of the Last Call series was pretty good, and the only saving grace was the hero.

Axel by Megan O’Brien – 4 stars.  Megan O’Brien writes alphas that rival Kristen Ashley.  I didn’t even realize that two new books in the series came out, so I was very happy when I got my hands on both of them.

I started Charged by Jay Crownover and I’m about 20% in.  Don’t know that I will finish tomorrow, but we’ll see.

What did you read in May?

Happy reading.

signature

Leave a Reply

