Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish Blog.

This week’s topic is:  Ten Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed (less love, more love, complicated feelings, indifference, thought it was great in a genre until you became more well read in that genre etc.)

I don’t have ten, but here goes.

The Fifty Shades of Grey series by E.L. James.  I will fully admit I read this due to all the hype, and at first, I thought this was the greatest book series ever written.  After some time has passed, I realized that Christian Grey was really a manipulative semi psychopath with major control issues.  Now I’m creeped out by him.

The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway.  I read this in high school and thought it was the best book ever.  I read it as an adult and didn’t get why I loved it so much.

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.  Another series I read due to the hype, which is outside of the typical genres I read.  Don’t dislike, just don’t love as much as I did before.

The Twilight Series by Stephanie Meyer.  Hype.  Not always good.  Totally read this for hype.  Loved at first, then after thinking about it, not so much.  I can’t believe I ever liked Bella.  Ugh.

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffnegger.  I loved this book when I read it, but after thinking about it, was creeped out, because it’s really the story of a pedophile.

What’s on your list?

Happy reading.

signature

Leave a Reply

