Man Crush Monday #4

This is my fourth installment in my Man Crush Monday meme.  Since I read mostly romance, I thought I’d share some of my “book crushes” with you, and possibly introduce you to some new reading material.

My Man Crush Monday for this week is Matt McKinney from Worth The Fall by Claudia Connor.

Synopsis from goodreads.com:  They meet on a beach. . . . Abby Davis isn’t wearing a skimpy bikini or sipping umbrella drinks, not when she’s busy chasing around four little ones. And Matt McKinney isn’t looking for fun—he’s a Navy SEAL, a grown man with a long list worth the fallof missions . . . and fallen brothers.

They only have a week. . . . Abby has brought her children to this beach to start over, to give them the enjoyable memories they deserve. Matt’s been sidelined by a combat injury, and haunted by the best friend he lost and the promise he made: to remain a SEAL—focused and dedicated. This leaves no time for what he’s always wanted: a family.

But a week is all it takes. . . . Matt opens her heart while Abby soothes his soul. And though they plan to say good-bye when the week is over, something magical happens on that beach, something neither can forget. Something utterly, completely worth falling for.

What can I say about Matt McKinney?  He is a single Navy SEAL on vacation when he runs smack into Abby Davis – and her four young children.  The kids in this book are awesome, and very grounded in reality for having no father.  Abby was tough as nails, and I loved her, but the reason this book got 5 stars from me was Matt.  He was a real dream man.  There are two follow up books in this series about Matt’s brothers, who are good, but they are no Matt.  I highly recommend this book.

Who is your Man Crush Monday?  Share in the comments below.  I’m always looking for something new to read.

Happy reading and Happy Monday.

signature

Leave a Reply

