Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish blog.  This weeks’ theme is Bookworm Delights.    I struggled with this one, mostly because I don’t read paper books anymore, but here is my list, in no particular order.

  1. Having characters from previous series show up in the series you’re reading.  This happens a lot with authors like Kristen Ashley and Kristen Proby and I just love it.  Makes me smile every time.
  2. Finding that book you’ve been looking to read for a long time.  As an e-book reader, sometimes it’s hard to find the book you really want, so it’s a real treat when you finally find it!!
  3. Finding new books/authors from blogs you follow.
  4. Finding a book that sticks with you for a while after you read it.
  5. Having a book with me all the time.  Even if I forget my kindle, I have my kindle app on my phone, so I always have something to read.
  6. Having a friend enjoy a book I recommend.  Such a great feeling.
  7. Debates with friends when they have a different opinion on a book.  Classic example – I hated the follow up to Nine Minutes, and my friends loved it.  Made for some fun conversations.
  8. Going into my friend list on goodreads to see what my friends are reading.  Also a good way to find new books/authors.
  9. Going into the “New Releases” section on goodreads to see what’s coming out.  I do this every month and I love it!
  10. Getting lost in a book.  Sometimes it’s fun to forget about all the stress of real life and get lost in fantasy.

What are your bookworm delights?

Happy reading.

signature

Leave a Reply

