Top 10 Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and Bookish Blog.  This week’s topic is Top 10 Books that made me laugh.  I could only come up with 9, but here’s my list, in no particular order.

The Infamous Ellen James by N.A. Alcorn.  I stumbled upon this book, and it was one of the funniest books I read in a really long time.  Ellen and her best friend Amy were hilarious, and they way the spoke to each other cracked me up.  This book was like a funny Grey’s Anatomy.  The second book was funny too, just not as funny as the first.  I would recommend.ellen james

My Coyote Ugly Life by Jessica Spoon.  I didn’t know what to expect from this book, but I have to say this book was hilarious from start to finish.  The goodreads page says it’s book #1, but there hasn’t been another book, and this book came out in 2014.  I really hope there are more books in this series with the other cops from the police department.  Very funny story.coyote ugly life

Friend-Zoned by Belle Aurora.  Oh this story, and the following two books.  This series is really hilarious and I would highly recommend this to anyone.  The story of Nik and Tina will leave you with tears running down your face.  Highly recommend.friend zoned

Rock Chick by Kristen Ashley.  I have written about this book (and series) so many times, but it’s worth stating again.  This book is fun from start to finish.  The characters in this book (especially the women) are hilarious.  I would highly recommend the entire series, but you have to start at the beginning to get the full fell.

rock chick

Heller by J.D. Nixon.  I loved Heller.  Tilly (the heroine) is seriously one of the most interesting female characters I’ve read in a long time. She was clumsy and got her self into the most hilariously awkward situations.  This book is set in Australia (I believe; maybe New Zealand) but the supporting cast is just amazing.  There are several books in the series, and I’d recommend them all.

heller

Wallbanger by Alice Clayton.  This was my introduction to Alice Clayton, and this book was absolutely hilarious.  Simon and Caroline had the most amazing chemistry, and their friends were equally as funny.  I will admit I haven’t read the sequels, but the original is hilarious and worth the read.

wallbanger

Body Movers by Stephanie Bond.  Body Movers is the story of Carlotta Wren, a young woman whose parents ditch her and her brother, leaving her to raise her brother on her own.  This book and series are really funny; the stuff that happens to Carlotta and the flock of men in her life are stuff a comedy movie is made of.  Highly recommend.

body movers1

The Spellman Files by Lisa Lutz.  The Spellman Files is the story of an insanely dysfunctional family of private investigators.  Izzy Spellman is the main character, but her sister Rae is my favorite.  This book is written like a diary, which is a little strange at first; I’d never read a book in this format before.  The characters are really funny though, so it makes up for the odd writing style.

spellman files

Twelve Sharp by Janet Evanovich.  The Stephanie Plum books (well, at least the first 18) were hilarious.  With a funny as hell group of characters (Lula, Grandma Mozur, Connie) and some ridiculous situations, these books were hilarious.  Sadly, they are not funny anymore, and I stopped reading.  But the first 18 books are really funny.

twelve sharpWhat books made you laugh?

Happy reading.

signature

Leave a Reply

