Bookish Secrets

I noticed that The Novel-ish Blog had a post that they had taken from the Book Riot blog about bookish secrets.  This is an interesting topic, so here are some of my bookish secrets.

  1. I don’t like surprises, so I tend to read spoilers while reading a book.  Makes the surprises easier to handle, while annoying my entire family.
  2. If I download a book, then read negative reviews, I tend to not read the book.  There have been a few exceptions to this, but for the most part, it’s how I roll.
  3. I read 100 pages in Gone Girl and hated all the characters, so I gave up.  SO many people love that book, and I just can’t figure out why.
  4. I always need to know where I’m at in a book, so I always have the little indicator in the left hand corner of my kindle.  I become obsessive about that.
  5. If I am reading a book that’s really detail heavy, I will skip through the detail.  I hate unnecessary detail, and can sometimes ruin a book for me.
  6. I don’t read paper books anymore.  I have a bunch of books on a shelf on my basement that I’m never going to read (though I purchased from the Humane Society).  I only read books on my kindle.
  7. I don’t like reading true crime books.  I love watching documentaries about true crime, but for some reason, I can bring myself to read them.

What’s on your list.

Happy reading and happy weekend.

signature

Leave a Reply

