WWW Wednesday #3

WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Taking on a World of Words blog.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m Currently Reading

The Wall of Winnipeg and Me by Mariana Zapata

This book has been sitting on my Kindle carousel for a while now, and decided to give to a go.  The book is a little slow to start, but I’m very much enjoying it now.  Aiden (the hero) is kind of a cross between JJ Watt and Sheldon Cooper, being a big, muscular dude with little to no social skills.  After reading this, I may have to go back and give Kulti another try.

wall of winnipeg

What I recently finished

Last week, I decided to read the Martian by Andy Weir, because I was trying to expand me reading horizons (I’ve pretty much only been reading romance for a few years now).  I got about 40% in the book and gave up.  While I really liked Mark Watney, I didn’t like him enough to deal with all the science and math in this book, which was really long.  I also had a hard time accepting his complete lack of fear about being trapped on a planet by himself.  So I gave up.  I do want to see the movie though.

martian

What I plan to read next

I’ve been patiently waiting for a copy of Outrage:  The Five Reasons OJ Simpson Got Away with Murder by Vincent Bugliosi to become available from the library.  Other than that, I have no clue what I’ll read next.  It will likely be a romance.

outrage

What’s on your list?

Happy reading.

signature

Leave a Reply

