Feature & Follow Friday #1

feature-and-follow

Feature & Follow Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee.  The main goal of Feature & Follow is to meet new bloggers, make friends, and gain readers.

This week’s topic is “Favorite Book Boyfriends”.  They asked for 3 book boyfriends.  The first two were REALLY easy for me – I struggled on the third, but decided finally it should be the first man I had a “book crush” on.  So here are my three “book boyfriends.”

Lee Nightingale from Rock Chick by Kristen Ashley

Lee Nightingale is seriously one of the coolest men I’ve ever read, anywhere.  He loves passionately, is very loyal to his friends and is really just an all around awesome guy.  He first appears in Rock Chick, but makes subsequent appearances in the following 7 novels; he even appeared in some other KA series.    Below are all the guys from the Rock Chick series (you’re welcome).

rock chick men

Matt Montgomery from Tied with Me by Kristen Proby

Matt’s book was the 6th book in the With Me series and Matt was BY far my favorite of the men in the 8 book series.  Matt was a cop and was one of the most gentle and loving (yet rough) guys I’ve ever read.  I read the ending of the book about 20 times because I loved it (and him) so much.  And look at the hot guy on the cover…..yum.

tied with me

Last but not least….

Alex Delaware from the Alex Delaware series by Jonathan Kellerman

The Alex Delaware series were one of the first series I read when I became a big reader, right after high school.  I LOVED Alex from the beginning.  He is a child psychologist who works with the LAPD solving crimes.  Alex was very loyal to his on/off girlfriend Robin (whom I detested; #jealousy), but Alex was a great guy.  I have stopped reading his books because they got mundane, but Alex Delaware will always be my first book boyfriend.

Who are your book boyfriends?

Follow me on goodreads

Leave a Reply

