Top Ten Tuesday – Recent 5 Star Reads

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme sponsored by The Broke and The Bookish blog.  This week’s topic is Top 10 recent 5 star reads.

When I joined goodreads back in 2010, I pretty much gave every book I read 5 stars.  I decided a few years back to change my rating system to be much tougher.  So now,  I rarely give 5 stars reviews.  In fact, in the past year and a half, I’ve only given three five star reviews.

Here are the two books I’ve given 5 stars recently:

To Love Jason Thorn by Ella Maise.  I really loved this book.  Jason was a great character, and Olive was one tough chick.  Highly recommend.

jasonthorn

Abruption by Riley Mackenzie.  This was a fantastic book about a second chance at happiness.  Well written characters and two awesome kids, with a twist you won’t see coming.abruption

Here are some recent 4 or 4 1/2 star books I read recently that I’d recommend.

Licked by Brooke Blaine.  This was a fun read.

licked

Big Rock by Lauren Blakley.  This was a great book told from the hero’s POV.  Funny and really great characters.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]

The Baller by Vi Keeland.  Star quarterback has run ins in the locker room with female sports reporter, leading to more.  This was a fun read.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00072]Overflow by Brynne Asher.  This is a great series about an Italian family in Nebraska (yes, Nebraska) and the loves they find.  Loved this first book, and the series in total.

overflowLev by Belle Aurora.  This book is kind of a “sister” series to the Friend-Zoned series (the characters are cousins), but this was a great book and I would highly recommend.

levTruth or Beard by Penny Reid.  This book, about a girl who has a crush on a man with an identical twin and a case of mistaken identity was a fun read and I look forward to the rest of this series.

truth or beardYou can see other books I’ve read recently by following me on goodreads.com.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

