WWW Wednesday #1

 

WWW Wednesday

I’ve recently started following several blogs on WordPress and today came across WWW Wednesday, which sounds fun, so I’m giving it a go.  WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Taking on a World of Words blog. To be honest, I found this on Anette Reads and went from there.  Here is my WWW Wednesday.

What I’m Reading

peoplevoj

I’m cheating a bit here because I’ve decided I’m done reading this, but I’ve been laboring through The Run of His Life: The People Vs. OJ Simpson by Jeffrey Toobin.  I’ve been obsessively watching the series on FX and thought I’d try the book.  Turns out I like watching true crime more than I like reading it.  I found the book to be super heavy in details (some that were unnecessary) and I lost interest.  I have not lost interest in the TV series, and will do a full review of that once it ends in two weeks.

What I Read Last

licked

The last book I read was Licked by Brooke Blaine.  This was a fun, light romantic somewhat comedy that I really enjoyed.  You can read my full review here.

What I’m Reading Next

I’ve decided that I need to change up my reading library.  I’ve been reading romance novels pretty much 100% for about two years now.  It’s getting boring.  As I recently watched Game of Thrones on HBO (which is something 6 months ago I would have said would never happen), I’m going to try a new genre of books.  I’m either going to read Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard or A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin.  I don’t know if it makes sense to read Game of Thrones after having seen the show, but I’m interested.  I’m hoping I take to this and can expand my horizons.

redqueengot

Leave a Reply

