The Allure of Julian Lefray by R.S. Grey

Goodreads Summary

From: JosephineKeller@LLDesigns.com
To: LilyNBlack@gmail.com
Subject: Justin Timberlake Nudes!

Lily, you predictable perv. I knew you’d open this email faster if I tempted you with a glimpse of JT’s “PP”. Well, put your pants back on and grab some bubbly because I have much better news to share.  I GOT A JOB!

As of tomorrow, I’ll be the new executive assistant at Lorena Lefray Designs. I am SO excited, but there’s one itty bitty problem: I won’t be Lorena’s assistant. I’ll be working for her older brother, Julian.

I know what you’re thinking- “But Jo, what’s the problem?”

Google him. Now. He’s the man in the fitted navy suit whose face reminds you that there’s hope yet for this cruel, ugly world. Keep scrolling…Do you see those dimples? Yup. That’s the Julian Lefray I will be reporting to tomorrow morning.

Lord, help us all…
XO,
Jo

Rating 

4 out of 5 stars

Review

The Allure of Julian Lefray is the story of, you guessed it, Julian Lefray.  But it’s really Josephine Keller’s story.

Josephine is a fashion blogger from a small town in Texas, who moves to New York with dreams of working in the fashion industry.  She is dirt poor and buried in student loan debt.  She is barely scraping by when she gets a job as Julian Lefray’s assistant.  Julian is helping his sister’s company while she is in rehab and needs an assistant. He pretty much hires Jo on the spot.

The chemistry between Jo and Julian is off the charts, and their banter is truly hilarious.  This book had some laugh out loud moments.  There were also some inconsistencies throughout the book.  For example, Jo is dirt poor but doesn’t tell Julian, who is rich, and would have been willing to help.  I found that odd.  I know Jo was trying to make her own way, but really.

I liked Julian’s friend Dean, who is the subject of the next book, along with Jo’s best friend Lily.  I really enjoyed this book and will read the next book in the series for sure.

Leave a Reply

