Assumption by Aurora Rose Reynolds (Underground Kings #1)

Genre: Romance

Goodreads Shelves: Hot Alpha Male, Romance
My rating: 4 out of 5 stars
My recommendation: Read it

Summary from goodreads.com: They say when you assume that you make an ass out of you and me. Kenton Mayson learned this lesson firsthand when he made assumptions about Autumn Freeman and the kind of woman she is based on what little information he had. What he finds out is she’s not only beautiful, but also smart, funny, a fighter, and exactly the kind of woman he wants to share his life with. Autumn made assumptions of her own about Kenton, and now he needs to prove her wrong in order to protect her and their future.

My review:

Oh, how I love me some Mayson boys.  I LOVED the Until series, and I had no doubt that I would love this series as well.  I was not disappointed.

Assumption is the story of Autumn, who is a stripper in Vegas to pay her way through college.  Autumn had a rough childhood, and a terrible mother, so she has some major trust issues and issues with people making assumptions about her without getting to know her.   While working a private party in Vegas, Autumn witnesses a crime and is sent to live with Kenton in Tennessee for her own protection.

When Kenton first sees Autumn, and hears where she worked, he makes assumptions.  Assumptions that PISS Autumn off. Autumn is tough as nails, and overall a great character.  And Kenton.  Oh Kenton, how I love thee.  I love the way ARR writes her men – totally alpha and totally loyal.  Can’t wait for the next book in this series.
Leave a Reply

