Throttle Me by Chelle Bliss

Genre: Romance
Goodreads Shelves: Bikers-MC, Hot Alpha Male, Romance
My rating: 3 1/2 out of 5 stars
My recommendation: Read it

Summary from goodreads.com:

Suzy’s a control freak and has her life mapped out – work hard, find a man with a stable job, and live happily ever after. She’s content with the status quo, but her plan comes to a screeching halt when he enters her life and turns it upside down.

City gave up on love when his heart was crushed in college, preferring to be the typical bachelor. He spends his nights hopping from one bed to another and his days working at his family tattoo shop, Inked. A chance encounter on a dark road makes him question what he had sworn off forever – a relationship.

A night of passion and lust causes them to question everything. Is City the knight in shining armor to the damsel in distress? Can their relationship survive when a fantasy falls apart and a secret comes out that changes everything?

My review:

It’s ironic that this book is called “Throttle Me” when throughout the entire book, I wanted to throttle the heroine.  GOD, SHE WAS ANNOYING.  The only reason I’ve given this book 3 1/2 stars is City.  And for the life of me, I can’t figure out why he stayed with Suzy.

Suzy is a “Sheldon-Cooper” like teacher, except she’s smoking hot.  She’s driving in the rain and her car breaks down, and hot biker City (whose real name is Joe Gallo) rescues her.  They end up in bed together, but City doesn’t meet the expectations in Suzy’s mind of her “perfect man” so she tries to avoid City.

City was awesome, but I hated his nickname.  I’d have preferred for him to go by Joey.  At the beginning, I thought maybe this book was set in Australia, due to some of the language used, but it turns out to be set in Florida.  I liked City’s family, who own a tattoo parlor with him, and I liked Suzy’s friends Sophia and Kayden.  Suzy became more tolerable at the end, but I found her annoying throughout most of the book.

Sex scenes were smoking hot, and City made them even better.  I will continue reading this series, because of the Gallo’s and I hope that if Suzy makes an appearance, she is less annoying.

Leave a Reply

