The Will by Kristen Ashley

Well, it’s finally happened.  I DNF’d a Kristen Ashley book.  I’m still in shock.  I have read 19 KA books and only 1 received less than 4 stars.  But The Will is an exception.

What I couldn’t stand about this book was the “heroine.”  She spoke in the ultra formal English, which is not at all typical of a KA heroine (give me an Indy Savage any day).  The way she spoke irritated me so much that I couldn’t even keep going.  I did like the “hero”, but not enough to finish reading.  And it pains me.  Guess I’ll go back to her old series.  Still have two books left in the Colorado Mountain series, the entire Burg series, and Heaven and Hell.

Leave a Reply

