Flat Out Sexy by Erin McCarthy (Fast Track #1)

Book description from goodreads.com:

Independent single mother Tamara Briggs wanted to find a new, sexy, no-strings-attached man–just not one as young as NASCAR driver Elec Monroe. But he sure does get her heart racing. And after she’s tricked into a blind date with him, Tamara gives in to her passion. Things screech to a halt, though, when he asks to meet her children. Whatever happened to wham-bam-thank-you ma’am? Suddenly Tamara has to decide how much risk she’s willing to take to experience the power of true love.

My rating:

3.5 stars

My review:

Flat Out Sexy is a very light read.  There is not a lot of drama, just enough sex and male hotness but make it fun, but overall it’s a light read.

Tamara Briggs is a racecar widow, having lost her husband two years before in Talladega.  She goes to a party and literally bumps into Elec Monroe, up and coming racecar driver.    She wants a one-night stand but Elec will have none of it.  He wants more.

There is a backstory with Tamara’s in-laws hating Elec’s family, which I found kind of silly, but I guess it could happen in real life.  Overall, I really liked these characters, and despite not being a NASCAR fan, I enjoyed the racing aspect of it as well.  I would not qualify Elec as alpha male, but I can see some of the other that the next few books will be about as being alphas for sure.  I will read more in this series for sure.

My recommendation:

Read it, it’s a fun ride (pun intended).

 

Leave a Reply

