Book Review – Angels in Leather by Bella Jewel (Rebels on Bikes #1)

A girl on the run. Her father gave her one task before he died. To deliver a package.
Now she has the baddest biker in the state after her.

He wants what she’s got.  Secrets in both the past and the present threaten to destroy what she is working so hard for.

He threatens to ruin her heart.  Two worlds will collide to make something explosive.

Somewhere between 2.5 and 3 stars

I was so excited to see that Bella Jewel had a new MC book on the market.  I loved the MC Sinners series (with the exception of the first one), so I was hoping to love this one.  Sadly, I didn’t.

Axel is a DICK.  Huge.  He was nice, then he was mean.  He was a tortured soul, someone who was taken captive and tortured for months on end with endless blowjobs.  HUH?  Yes, he had to get blowjobs every day while in captivity.  Never heard of such a thing, but I digress.

I liked Meadow and that she wasn’t afraid to stand up to Axel.  I found their relationship, however, to be confusing, and that’s because the back story wasn’t explained well at all.  They were friends, then they weren’t.  He’s a jerk, then he’s not.  It was super confusing.

I also feel the story didn’t flow very well.  Some things just didn’t make sense.

In fairness to Ms. Bella, I did not like the first MC Sinners book either, but loved the second two, so I will for sure give the next book a chance, but I didn’t love this one.

Happy reading.

Leave a Reply

