The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski

Book description from goodreads.com

Twenty-year-old Camryn Bennett thought she knew exactly where her life was going. But after a wild night at the hottest club in downtown Raleigh, North Carolina, she shocks everyone-including herself-when she decides to leave the only life she’s ever known and set out on her own. Grabbing her purse and her cell phone, Camryn boards a Greyhound bus ready to find herself. Instead, she finds Andrew Parrish.

Sexy and exciting, Andrew lives life like there is no tomorrow. He persuades Camryn to do things she never thought she would and shows her how to give in to her deepest, most forbidden desires. Soon he becomes the center of her daring new life, pulling love and lust and emotion out of her in ways she never imagined possible. But there is more to Andrew than Camryn realizes. Will his secret push them inseparably together-or destroy them forever?

My rating:
5 stars

My review:

I received this book at no charge for an honest review from netgalley.com.

Holy crap on a cracker was this book good!  I honestly had no expectations, but this book blew my socks off.

Camryn is at a crossroads in her life, and needs a break, so she jumps a Greyhound bus headed to Idaho.  While on the bus, she meets Andrew Parrish, beautiful Kellen Lutz look-a-like, and he becomes the center her world.

One of the things I liked most about this book was that it was written in the 1st person, from both Camryn and Andrew’s perspective.  I positively adored Andrew.  He was such a well-written character, full of razor sharp wit and life. 

Camryn was not so likable at first, and at 20, I had to question her decision to jump on a bus by herself (without telling anyone in her family).  I have to say that she grew on me quite quickly, especially after meeting Andrew.  I felt their relationship developed at a nice pace, in a way that was believable.

I liked that Andrew kind of pulled Camryn out of her shell, making her do things that she would not have normally done.  It made him shine as a character, and made her more likable.

It was clear that Andrew was “hiding” something, but I have to be honest, I was not expecting it was.  That threw me for a loop, but it was handled very well and believably. 

I do have to say though, that as a mother, I had a hard time with the fact that Camryn jumped the bus and her mother’s reaction to it.  Her mother seemed like a self-absorbed b.  I would probably want to get away from her too.

Leave a Reply

